The new East Midlands Combined County Authority (EMCCA) has been created after a £1.14billion devolution deal was agreed for the area.

You voted to elect Claire Ward as your new Mayor of the East Midlands on Thursday 2 May 2024. 

Mayoral Election results

Here are the overall results for the Mayoral Elections for the East Midlands Combined County Authority 2024. This table below shows the overall combined votes from all 17 local council areas and shows who was elected as the new Mayor. 

Candidate Party Votes Result
Frank Adlington-Stringer Green Party  50,666 Not Elected
Ben Bradley             The Conservative Party Candidate  129,332 Not Elected
Alan Graves   Reform UK  49,201 Not Elected
Matt Relf              Independent  23,359 Not Elected
Helen Louise Tamblyn-Saville              Liberal Democrat  15,970 Not Elected
Claire Margaret Ward             Labour and Co-operative Party  181,040 ELECTED
Rejected ballot papers
Description Number
Want of Official Mark 0
Voting for more than one candidate 466
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified 37
Unmarked or void for uncertainty 2355
Total rejected 2858

You will find a breakdown of the count totals by local council on this page.

creating a better future for our region

Creating opportunities and jobs and developing key skills. 

Collective infrastructure and the best possible public transport system.

Achieving our national ambition to achieve net zero by 2050.

Create affordable, good quality housing and retrofit existing homes to be more energy efficient.